BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE & ANALYTICS

BI-Kunden von SolidQ verlassen sich darauf, dass Daten aus unterschiedlichen Quellen schnell und korrekt zu Informationen verarbeitet werden, die für die jeweiligen Adressaten ansprechend und leicht erfassbar aufbereitet werden. So erhalten Unternehmen, die von uns betreut werden, optimale Grundlagen für ihre Geschäftsentscheidungen.

Technisch sorgt unsere langjährige Erfahrung für kurze Entwicklungszeiten und rasche Implementierung. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass unsere Kunden in allen Phasen eingebunden sind, damit sichergestellt ist, dass sie genau des bekommen, was sie brauchen. Selbst wenn sich die Anforderungen kurzfristig ändern.

Tiefgehendes Know-how im Bereich Data Science bzw. Predictive Analysis sorgt dafür, dass unsere Kunden Einsichten erhalten, die so nicht vorhersehbar waren. So eröffnen sich Räume für neue Geschäftsfelder und –strategien, die dem Mitbewerber möglicherweise verborgen bleiben.

Big Data

Suchen Sie nach den Schätzen im Datendschungel? Wir machen aus strukturierten und unstrukturierten Daten verwertbare Informationen und Entscheidungsgrundlagen.

Mehr Information

Power BI

Power BI soll traditionelle BI Lösungen nicht ersetzen. Stattdessen richtet es sich an Analysten, die Ad-hoc-Reports und gewisse Analyse-Kapazitäten benötigen. SolidQ unterstützt Sie bei der Implementierung und berät, wo und für wen Power BI zweckmäßig ist und wo weniger.

Mehr Information

Industrie und Handel

Im Bereich Industrie und Handel umfassen die großen geschäftlichen Herausforderungen die Prozessoptimierung, Pricing. Lagermanagement, Einkauf und Kundenbindung. Internationale Handelshäuser genauso wie lokale Industriebetriebe verbessern ihre Entscheidungsgrundlagen mit unserer Unterstützung.

Versicherungen

Kaum einer Branche liegt so daran, in die Zukunft sehen zu können, wie der Versicherungsbranche. Wir unterstützen unser Kunden aus diesem Wirtschaftszweig, beginnend damit dass die Zahlen verlässlich sind durch Data Quality Analysen und Master Data Management. Die ansprechende Aufbereitung von Reports zum den aktuellen Geschäftszahlen ist selbstverständlich. Weniger trivial ist es dann Data Mining für Fraud Detection bzw. fortgeschrittenes Risikomanagement einzusetzen, wofür wir auch Know-how zur Verfügung stellen.

Banking und Investment

Gerade Unternehmen aus dem Finanzsektor müssen virtuos mit Zahlen und Daten umgehen können. Mittels Data Mining unterstützen wir Banken und Kreditinstitute bei deren Fraud Detection. Andere Finanzunternehmen profitieren von verlässlichen Prognosen und haltbaren Macro-Trends.

Beförderung und Logistik

In der Beförderung und in der Logistik sind die Ziele ähnlich. Wie lassen sich Routing und Pricing optimieren bei gleichzeitiger Maximierung der Fördermenge. Wir haben für Logistikunternehmen Multi-Terabyte EDW-Lösungen geschaffen und erfolgreich Daten aus unterschiedlichsten Quellen integriert inklusive Legacy-Systeme, Binärdaten und Flat Files.

Data Science Services

Data Scientists sollten über Skills aus den Gebieten: Mathematik, Statistik, Datenmodellierung, Datenbanktheorie und –praxis sowie ein gewisses Maß an Neugier und Kreativität und Kommunikationsfähigkeit verfügen. SolidQ Data Science Services helfen Ihnen und Ihrem Team dabei, diese Kenntnisse zu aufzubauen, zu vertiefen und zu nutzen. Verlassen Sie sich nicht auf einen einzelnen Tausendsassa, der all diese Eigenschaften in sich vereint. Verankern Sie Data Science in Ihrem BI-Team und sichern Sie das Kapital der Zukunft – wertvolle Information.

Mehr Information

Adaptive BI Framework

SolidQs Mentoren haben über die Jahre eine Reihe von Tools und standardisierten Prozeduren entwickelt, die die Automatisierung wiederkehrender Operationen ermöglicht, um auf diese Weise die Ressourcen und Investments zu reduzieren, die am Beginn eines Business Intelligence Projekt anfallen. Zusätzlich sind diese Tools in eine Methodologie integriert, die eine Reihe von Best Practices und Kontrolltests inkludieren, die wiederum als Leitlinie für den Prozess der Entwicklung dienen und so hochqualitative Ergebnisse und eine signifikante Einschränkungen der Projektkosten ermöglichen. Dieser einzigartige und innovative Ansatz nennt sich Adaptive BI Framework und ist ein exklusives Angebot von SolidQ.
Mehr Information

Mobile BI

Wo treffen Sie Entscheidungen? Mobilität ist ein Muss und kein Nice-to-have heutzutage. Mobile BI ist nicht einfach Desktop-BI neu formatiert. BI muss vernünftig vom Smartphone auf Tablet zu Desktop eskalieren unter der korrekten Berücksichtigung von Format und Fülle der zur Verfügung gestellten Information

Visualisierung und User-Experience

Wie möchten Sie Ihre Daten erhalten? Wie erfassen die User am besten die Aussage, die diese Zahlen enthalten? In den BI-Projekten, die wir für unsere Kunden erarbeiten, wird sehr großer Wert darauf gelegt, dass die Zahlen und Daten  eine Form annehmen, die vom User verstanden wird.

Project Recovery

Es kann passieren, dass SQL Server mit geschäftskritischen Daten korrupt werden. Kunden von SolidQ werden nicht kopflos, sondern wenden sich umgehend an uns. Wenn es was zu retten gibt, werden wir das tun und gleichzeitig vorausschauend dafür sorgen, dass Datenbankausfälle nicht mehr vorkommen.

Cloud & Hybrid Solutions

On-premise, Cloud oder Hybridlösung? Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Strategieentwicklung.

BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE & ANALYTICS

We are on the cusp of a Big Data revolution that is fundamentally changing the face of business. With the world’s data doubling every two years and technology becoming completely mobile, everyone is struggling to catch up. You know your business today, but how will you make the most of what you have, and incorporate today’s and tomorrow’s technology breakthroughs to ensure your business is set up for the long term?

To fully benefit from the power of data, organizations need to make it easy for all users to get access to the right data, at the right time, so they can make more informed decisions, while also giving IT the tools to manage data access, quality and compliance.

However, adoption of BA can be frustrating to implement. Its projects can be circuitously complex, polarizing, and difficult to complete. IT departments and business units speak different languages, want more control and have varying capacity. You need to become a more intelligent business, but time and capacity restraints can become a significant road block.

DATA DISCOVERY SERVICES

Power BI

Microsoft Power BI for Office 365 is the next iteration of self-service BI. Power BI is not a replacement for traditional BI solutions, data warehouse solutions or organizational reporting and analytics. Instead, Power BI is geared toward analysts who need ad-hoc reporting and analysis capabilities. It is extremely useful in a limited setting (a few power users) for ad-hoc or team analytics.
learn more

Retail & Manufacturing

In the retail and manufacturing space, business challenges involve optimization of processes, pricing and inventory management, procurement and customer retention.  We’ve served large international retail establishments down to niche product manufacturers, adding value to their information decisions.

Insurance & Healthcare

Insurance companies want to know risk and trend claims across internal and purchase customer attributes. Healthcare is about patient care, diagnosis and procedure trends, and billing and reimbursed rates. We have experience in the auto and health insurance industries and are involved in the largest SQL Server based healthcare DW implementations.

Banking & Investment

Financial firms continually evaluate investment products and marketing to get an edge over their competition, win over customers, and balance their portfolio offerings. We’ve helped firms in the financial industry manage very large transactional volumes and deal with acquisitions by migrating and/or integrating data together into a large data warehouse, providing macro trends.

Travel & Logistics

The goals of the travel and logistics industry are similar:  How can we maximize the transportation of people and payloads?  How can we optimize our routing and pricing? We’ve built multi-terabyte EDW solutions for travel businesses and have successfully integrated data from large-scale varying sources – including legacy systems, binary data and flat files.

Cloud & Business Analytics Service

The Cloud Business Analytics Service is a full-featured business analytics solution that is 100% cloud based. It is a complete data model that can be used to analyze the most common business scenarios, including: sales, orders, costs, profits, liquidity and discounts; customers, sales force, products and geographic locations.

Strategy & Roadmap

When you are contemplating investing in a business intelligence (BI) solution, the first thing you need to think about is developing a strategy and roadmap for your databases. You need a plan that addresses the business problem you are facing. Proper database design and a highly flexible architecture are foundational components of an effective BI solution.

Mobile BI

Where do you make decisions? Mobility requirements are core requirements and no longer a nicety. As organizations unchain their people from their desks and instill a virtual culture, mobile BI gains importance. Mobile BI is not desktop BI retrofitted to new form-factors. There must be a unique but integrated experience that enables BI escalation from smartphone to slate to desktop, and the appropriate amount and format of information must always be considered.

Analytics & Fractional Data Science

You have business data. You have business requirements. You need a logical layer that helps analyze this data so you get what you need when you need it. Analytics is the work that needs to be done to apply business logic to your data in order to get critical answers and direction for your business.
learn more

Big Data

By dividing up the activity between computers, you have more power without buying expensive servers. The smaller desktop computers being deployed are generally cheaper to procure and maintain. SolidQ partners with HortonWorks to offer a Hadoop implementation.

learn more

Adaptive Business Analytics Framework

Our mentors have developed a series of tools and standardized procedures, over the years, which allow the automation of the larger part of the recurrent operations thus reducing the resources and investments required to start a Business Intelligence project. In addition these tools are integrated in a methodology which also include a series of best practices and control tests that will guide the entire development process of the project by guaranteeing high quality results to the clients together with significant containment of costs. This unique and innovative approach is known as the Adaptive BI Framework and is a SolidQ global exclusivity.

learn more

Visualization and User Experience

How do you want to receive your data? How will your users best consume all that you report on? Every database project requires careful consideration of the user experience with the data. Let us help you set up reporting and use our expertise so your data comes out in ways your users will understand.

Project Recovery

Companies store massive amounts of BI data in Microsoft SQL Server databases. If a SQL Server instance fails, it means business downtime, customer complaints, lost productivity, financial ramifications and more. SolidQ can help you during this stressful time.

Cloud & Hybrid Solutions

We are in the decade between on-premises and the cloud. At the end of this decade, almost all data assets and applications will be in the cloud. When you arrive is up to you.

Data Reporting

So now you have the data you were looking for. You know x. What is next? Your business needs definitive direction on what to do as a result of the data. Data reporting is about telling you where to take the business.

Talk to SolidQ about the right consulting solution for your architecture

Contact us